Research Committee

The Research Committee supports the research goals of NASPGHAN, in partnership with the NASPGHAN Foundation. Committee members participate in a variety of projects and subcommittees to promote the research agenda.  Major responsibilities each year include reviewing NASPGHAN Foundation grants and Annual Meeting abstracts, recommending Research foci, and enhancing collaborative efforts towards clinical, translational, and basic science research among NASPGHAN members.

Rohit Kohli, MD, Chair
Cincinnati, OH

Neera Gupta, MD, MAS  Past Chair 
New York, NY

  • Arik Alper, MD, New Haven, CT
  • Ronen Arnon, MD, New York, NY
  • Edaire Cheng MD, Dallas, TX
  • Bruno Chumpitaz,i MD, Houston, TX
  • Edwin de Zoeten, MD, PhD, Denver, CO
  • Jennifer Dotson, MD, MPH, Columbus, OH
  • Grace Gathungu, MD, Stony Brook, NY
  • Ajay Gulati, MD, Pittsboro, NC
  • Jon Hubbard, MD - Fellow Representative,  Boston, MA
  • Ajay Jain, MD, St Louis, MO
  • Binita Kamath, MD, MBBChir, NRCP, Toronto, ON    Canada   - Council Liason
  • Sakil Kulkarni, MD, - Fellow Representative, Saint Louis, MO
  • Esi Lamousé-Smith, MD, PhD New York, NY
  • Ding-You Li MD, PhD, Kansis City, KS
  • Kathleen Loomes MD, Philadelphia, PA
  • Goldie Markowitz, PNP, Philadelphia, PA  
  • Joanne Carol Masterson, PhD, Aurora, CO
  • Calies Menard-Katcher MD, Denver, CO
  • Christopher Moran, MD, Dedham, MA
  • Amanda Muir, MD, Philadelphia, PA
  • Paulina Ordonez, MD, San Diego, CA
  • Dhiren Patel, MD, Saint Louis, MO
  • J Marc Rhoads, MD, Houston, TX
  • Camilla Richmond, MD, Boston, MA
  • Sarah  Taylor, MD, Evanston, IL
  • Tsega Temtem, MD, - Fellow Representative, Memphis, TN
  • Miranda van Tilburg, PhD, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Joshua Wechsler, MD, Chicago, IL
  • Jennifer Woo Baidal, MD, San Francisco, CA
  • Dong Xi, MD, - Fellow Representative - Los Angeles, CA