Public Education Committee

The Public Education Committee is responsible for developing, reviewing and publishing educational materials for the public (patients, families, caregivers).  Content development for NASPGHAN’s public education website,, is our top priority.  Committee members participate in writing, editing and developing topic articles and audiovisual content.  Members collaborate with the Technology Committee regarding content governance, the designated Webmaster/Internet service provider regarding social media content, and other NASPGHAN committees (e.g. Nutrition, Hepatology, Motility) for specialized content.

Shehzad Saeed MD - Chair
Dayton, OH '20

Vincent Mukkada MD - Vice Chair
Cincinnati, OH '20

Keren Appel MD Los Angeles, CA '21
Vrinda Bhardwaj MD Los Angeles, CA '19
Sulaiman Bharwani MD Royal Oak, MI '19
Jacob Bilhartz MD Ann Arbor, MI '20
Athos Bousvaros MD, MPH Boston, MA '21
Elizabeth Burch RN, PNP, CPNP Boston, MA '19
Catherine DeGeeter MD Cedar Rapids,IA '21
Lisa Englander Landes MPH, RD Mebane, NC '20
Lisa Fahey MD Philadelphia, PA '19
Stefany Garrity MD Oakton, VA '19
Alka Goyal MD Overland Park, KS '21
Reema Gulati MD Chagrin Falls, OH '21
Amber Hildreth DO Seattle, WA '19
Essam Imseis MD Houston, TX '21
Hilary Jericho MD Chicago IL '20
Abha Kaistha MD New Rochelle, NY '19
Batul Kaj MD Somerville, MA '19
Anil Kesavan M.D. Chicago, IL '21
Cara Mack MD Aurora, CO '20
Neha Malhotra MD Brooklyn, NY '21
Jubin Mathews DO Dayton, OH '19
Hilary Michel MD Pittsburgh, PA '20
Zarela Molle-Rios MD Wilmington, DE '19
Vincent Mukkada MD Cincinnati, OH '20
Sophia Patel MD Cleveland, OH '19
Priya Raj MD, MS Houston, TX '21
Jacob Robson MD Salt Lake City, UT '21
Shehzad Saeed MD Dayton, OH '20
Deepthi Sankepalli MBBS Beachwood, OH '20