Nutrition Committee

The Nutrition Committee focuses on promoting education, research, quality of clinical care and advocacy in the field of clinical nutrition and nutrition science. To achieve these goals and to foster multidisciplinary care, the Committee closely collaborates with the Council of Pediatric Nutrition Care Professionals. In collaboration with the NASPGHAN Foundation, important education (notably Nutrition University) and research opportunities have evolved and continue to grow over recent years.

Justine Turner MD, Chair 

Edmonton, AB

Praveen Goday MBBS, Past Chair 
Milwaukee, WI

  • Ruba Abdelhadi, MD, Kansas City, MO
  • Gracielle Bahia, OD - Fellow Representative, Rochester, NY 
  • Julie Bernstein, RD, LD, FNS, Las Vegas, NV
  • Valeria Cohran, MD, Chicago, IL
  • Elissa Downs, MD, MPH, Minneapolis, MN
  • Lauren Fiechtner, MD, Jamaica Plain, MA
  • Mark Fishbein, MD, Chicago, IL
  • David Freestone, DO, Omaha, NE
  • Rishi Gupta, MD, Beachwood, OH
  • Candi Jump, DO, Charleston, SC
  • Jae Kim MD, PhD, San Diego CA,
  • Catherine Larson-Nath, MD, Minneapolis, MN
  • Nisha  Mangalat, MD, St. Louis, MO
  • Barbara McElhanon, MD, Atlanta, GA
  • Tania Mitsinikos MD, Toronto, ON
  • Jennifer Mitsuya, DO, Detroit, MI
  • Marialena Mouzaki, MD, Toronto, ON  Canada
  • Nikhil Pai, MD, Hamilton, ON  Canada
  • Jennifer Panganiban, MD, Philadelphia, PA
  • Danya Rosen, MD, New Haven, CT
  • Jeffrey Rudolph, MD, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Angela Sandell, MD - Fellow Representative, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Ana Sant'Anna, MD, Montreal QC   Canada
  • Sona Sehgal, MD, Bethesda, MD
  • Wednesday Sevilla, MD, Memphis, TN
  • Ala Shaikhkhalil, MD, Columbus, OH
  • Amber Smith, MBA, RD, CD, Brookfield, WI
  • Jason Soden, MD, Aurora, CO
  • Emma Tillman, PharmD, PhD, Memphis, TN