Neurogastroenterology & Motility Committee

The Neurogastroenterology & Motility Committee is charged with promoting education of its members, health care providers and the public and fostering research in the area of Neurogastroenterology and Motility, which will translate into quality care for the patients and families being served.  The Committee will help develop standards of care practice guidelines and quality improvement goals.

José Cocjin, MD, Chair
Kansas City, MO

  • Lusine Ambartsumyan, MD Seattle, WA
  • Julia Anderson, MD, Nashville, TN
  • John Boyle, MD, Philadelphia, PA
  • Eric Chiou, MD, Houston, TX
  • Anil Darbari, MD, MBA Washington, DC
  • Khalil El-Chammas, MD, Des Moines, IA
  • Walaa Elfar, MB,ChB Rochester, NY
  • Alejandro Flores, MD, AGAF West Newton, MA
  • John Fortunato, MD, Richmond, VA
  • Kahleb Graham, MD - Fellow Representative, Philadelphia, PA
  • Robert Heuckeroth, MD, Philadelphia, PA
  • Meridith Hitch, MD, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Julie Khlevner, MD, New York, NY
  • Katja Kovacic, MD, Brookfield, WI
  • Peter Osgood, MD, Houston, TX
  • Jaya Punati, MD, Los Angeles, CA
  • Meenakshi Rao, MD, PhD New York, NY
  • Rachel Rosen, MD, Boston, MA
  • Vesta Salehi, MD, Philadelphia, PA
  • Anees Siddiqui, MD, Austin, TX
  • Maura Torres Aguilera, Fellow Representative, Mexico DF, Mexico
  • Erick Manuel Toro Monjaraz, MD, MsC,  Mexico DF, Mexico                  
  • Desale Yacob, MD, Columbus, OH
  • Claire Zar-Kessler, MD, Boston MA