Hepatology Committee

The Hepatology Committee focuses on promoting education, research, quality care and advocacy in the field of pediatric hepatology and transplant hepatology. In its educational role, the Committee is responsible for symposia planning at the annual Liver and Digestive Diseases Week meetings. Its members also participate in updates of clinical guidelines and position statements on matters related to liver disease and liver transplantation in children. The Committee also identifies areas in pediatric hepatology and liver transplantation, and working with the Public Affairs and Advocacy Committee, advocates on positions it believes will benefit children with liver disease.

Shikha Sundaram, MD, Chair
Aurora, CO

  • Neha Ahuja, MD - Fellow Representative, Brooklyn, NY
  • Naim Alkhouri, MD, Westlake, OH
  • Irini Batsis, MD - Fellow Representataive, Baltimore, MD
  • Catherine Chapin, MD, Chicago, IL
  • Marta Carneiro De Moura, MD, Toronto, ON  Canada
  • Jaime Chu, MD, Manhasset, NY
  • Joshué Covarrubias Esquer, MD, Zapopan, Jalisco   Mexico
  • Samar Ibrahim, MBChB, Rochester, MN
  • Wikrom Karnsaku,l MD, Baltimore, MD
  • Nanda Kerkar, MD, Los Angeles, CA
  • Zahida Khan, MD, PhD, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Joel Lavine, MD, PhD, New York, NY
  • Chuan-Hao Lin, MD, Los Angeles, CA
  • Chrissy Lopez, MD, Atlanta, GA
  • Mercedes Martinez, MD, New York,  NY
  • Tamir Miloh, MD, Houston, TX
  • Parvathi Mohan, MD, Washington, DC
  • Priti Mohanty, MD, Boston, MA
  • Amrita Narang, MD, Los Angeles, CA
  • Janaina Nogueira, MD, Birmingham, AL
  • Judith O'Connor, MD,MS, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Ruben Quiros, MD, Omaha, NE
  • Michelle Rook, MD, Tampa, FL
  • Dellys Soler, MD, Atlanta, GA
  • James Squires, MD, MS, Pittsburgh, PA
  • George Yanni, MD,FAAP, Los Angeles, CA