Training Committee

The Training Committee supports NASPGHAN activities aimed at a spectrum of trainees, ranging from medical students doing summer research, to residents exploring the possibility of a career in pediatric GI through the Teaching and Tomorrow program, to fellows pursuing scholarship and deciding on specific career pathways at the Fellows conferences.  The Committee also works with other organization such as the ABP for ongoing education and training requirements such as pediatric milestones, competencies, and entrustable professional activities.

Norberto Rodriguez-Baez  MD, Chair
Dallas, TX

Cary Sauer MD, Past Chair 
Atlanta, GA

  • Pamela Brown MD, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Nick CaJacob MD, Birmingham, AL
  • Jennifer Colombo MD, Kansas City, MO
  • Jennifer Crouse MS, RD, CD, CDE, Milwaukee, WI
  • Kathryn Harlow MD - Fellow Representative - San Diego, CA
  • Kara Gross Margolis MD, New York, NY
  • Daniel Kamin MD, Somerville, MA
  • Patrice Kruszewski DO, Atlanta, GA
  • Christine Lee MD, Needham, MA
  • Mike Leonis MD, PhD, Cincinnati, OH
  • Jeanine Maclin MD Birmingham, AL
  • Brian McFerron MD, Indianapolis, IN
  • Javier Monagas MD,  San Antonio, TX
  • Anita Pai MD,  Boston, MA
  • Pamela Puthoor MD, Burlington, VT
  • Riad Rahhal MD, MS, Iowa City, IA
  • Paul Rufo MD, MMSc, Boston, MA
  • Meghana Sathe MD, Dallas, TX
  • Sarah Shrager Lusman MD, New York, NY
  • Andrew Singer MD - Fellow Representative -  Ann Arbor, MI
  • Aliza Solomon DO, Englewood, NJ
  • Arvind Srinath MD, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Yumirle Turmelle MD, St Louis, MO
  • Vikas Uppal MD, Wilmington, DE
  • Karla Vaz MD, Columbus, OH
  • K Whitfield Van Buren MD, Houston, TX
  • Jaime Wolfe MD, Bethesda, MD