Public Affairs & Advocacy Committee

The Public Affairs & Advocacy Committee works with NASPGHAN leaders, our Washington advocate and other NASPGHAN members to identify and advocate for policy issues of importance to pediatric gastroenterologists and their patients and to mobilize NASPGHAN mebers, patients and allied organizations to influence legislation and regulation.

Amethyst Kurbegov, MD, Chair
Denver, CO

  • Mazen Abbas DO, MPH
  • Elaine Barfield MD
  • Vincent Biank MD
  • Camille Bonta - Staff
  • Athos Bousvaros MD, MPH - Council Liaison
  • David Brumbaugh MD
  • Mark Gilger MD
  • Kerri Gosselin MD
  • Sanjiv Harpavat MD, PhD
  • Bridget Hron MD
  • Alexander Koral MD - Fellow Representative
  • Emily Rothbaum Perito MD, MAS
  • Bryan Rudolph MD
  • Arunjot Singh, MD, MPH - Fellow Representative
  • Michael Stephens MD
  • Jessica Stumphy MD - Fellow Representative
  • Rajitha Venkatesh MD - Fellow Representative
  • Carmyn Zoller RD, LDN, CSP,CNSC – CPNP Representative