Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee's focus is to improve and enhance the professional development of members of NASPGHAN. We partner with the NASPGHAN leadership and other NASPGHAN Committees to facilitate and enhance the ability of NASPGHAN members to achieve their professional and personal goals at every career stage.  We also partner with other GI and Pediatric societies as needed to align and facilitate achieving goals that are appropriate for NASPGHAN membership. We conduct a transparent, systematic applicant review and oversee appointment of NASPGHAN members to each of the various NASPGHAN Committees on an annual basis. In addition, we are charged with organizing the Professional Development Committee Symposium and other relevant activities at the NASPGHAN Annual Meeting.

Toba Weinstein, MD, Chair
Lake Success, NY

  • Estella Alonso MD, Chicago, IL
  • Christina Bernal MD - Fellow Representative - Nashville, TN -
  • Gia Bradley MD, Columbia, MD
  • Kimberley Chien MD, New York, NY
  • James Daniel MD, Kansas City, MO
  • Laurie Fishman MD, Weston, MA
  • Sandeep Gupta MD, Peoria, IL  -  Council Liason
  • Rula Harb MD, Los Angeles, CA
  • Ian Leibowitz MD, Vienna, VA
  • Joel Lim MD, Kansas City, MO
  • Sonia Michail MD, Los Angeles
  • Brad Pasternak MD, Phoenix, AZ
  • Raza Ali Patel MD, MPH, Murray, UT
  • Marian Pfefferkorn MD, Indianapolis, IN
  • Uma Phatak MD, New Haven, CT
  • Teena Sebastian MD, Dallas, TX
  • Jordan Weitzner MD - Fellow Representative - Atlanta, GA